Log In        Create Account
Section Area Image
Horizon Charter Schools (HCS) are made up of several departments to support the parents, students, faculty, and staff. HCS serves six counties, Sacramento, Placer, Yuba, Sutter, El Dorado, Nevada. Our main offices are located at 2800 Nicolaus Rd. Suite 100, Lincoln.

Administration
Cynthia Wood, Superintendent/Chief Executive Officer (CEO), implements the goals and vision established by the Governing Board. Mrs. Wood is responsible for the direction and leadership of HCS.

Department email phone fax
Cynthia Wood, CEO cwood@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5204 916.408.5223
Administration Support adminsup@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5250 916.408.5223


Business Services Division
Daniel Schuler, Assistant Superintendent/Chief Business Official, is responsible for the Business Services Division. This Division accounts for and reports all of the schools' financial transactions. These activities include budget development and management, purchasing, receiving and warehousing, asset management, accounting, payroll, employee health and welfare benefits, accounts payable, internal auditing, and the management of all the schools' funds.

Department email phone fax
Daniel Schuler, CBO dschuler@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5241 916.408.5222
Accounting accounting@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5240 916.408.5222
Human Resources hr@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5265 916.408.5239
Information Tech itsupport@hcs.k12.ca.us 877.525.4279 916.408.5255
Maintenance 916.408.5200 x5139 916.408.5255
Safety safety@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5200 x5139 916.408.5255
Student Records recordsmanagement@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5220 916.408.5263
Warehouse warehouse@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5230 916.408.5255

Educational Services Division
Kelly Collins, Assistant Superintendent/Chief Academic Officer (CAO), is responsible for the Educational Services Division. This Division provides educational services, curriculum, resources and materials, and ensures every family is provided a credentialed teacher who is able to work effectively with parents and students.

Department email phone fax
Kelly Collins kmcollins@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5251 916.408.5223
Admissions admissions@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5210 916.408.5238
Assessment testing@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5295 916.408.5223
Contract Programs cp@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5215 916.408.5263
Guidance guidance@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5276 916.408.5243
Curriculum Resource Center crcrequests@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5272 916.408.5255
Special Ed specialed@hcs.k12.ca.us 916.408.5283 916.408.5242